top of page

Best Networking Events in Chennai this weekend #FindYourTribe #EventHopping

Updated: Nov 22, 2019

October Third Week


Lol, heavy pressure this weekend! 😂😂


I'll tell you why as you read on, but first, walk up to your window for me.




No.





Nope.





Not happening!!






Yes, you absolutely, positively, have to walk up to your window!

cop breaking car window

Good, now stick your head out the window and take a deep breath!


You can smell the magnesium in the air already!


That's right, it's Diwali time! 🕺🏻😄But why'd Diwali have to be on a Sunday? 😭😭

Chennai is going to be so lit this weekend! Who said kids don't play outside anymore? You definitely have seen the kids of Chennai! Especially during times like Diwali, they bring their gang together, pull each others legs, light up bijilis on their hand and toss it around, they have such a gala time! This goes for me too! (I'm still 16 at heart! 😛)


I make sure I spend time with all my friends. That's one day everyone's free and we make sure we catch-up no matter what and have so much fun!


I know how important hustling is to you, however, I want you to make sure you spend a little bit of time this weekend with your loved ones.

This might be a very generic and clichĂŠd statement but I know most of you reading this have been slogging day in and day out including the weekends and need someone to say this to you!

No matter what it is that you're working on, it can wait! You deserve to take a break and have some fun!

It's okay, you deserve this, my friend. Take a small breather, clear your mind so that you have fresh thoughts flowing in. When you think about it, this is only going to help you do better!


On that note, as I was saying, today's post is very important, it's important because this is a thank you post and is dedicated to each and every one of you reading this.

Yes, that includes you!

I've had so many of you tell me that y'all like these posts and it helps y'all. You know nothing can make me happier right?

Naming a few people would not be fair and no matter how many posts I write about this, I will not be able to do justice. Right from the first post, people encouraging me to keep doing this is honestly what fueled me to keep pushing myself to come up with this every week. I was feeling a little under the weather, however, I knew that you were waiting to read this and that's what helped me get out of bed and write this with so much josh and all my might!

So thank you, thank you for helping me do this. I promise I will keep striving to do better for your sake.

pikatchu crying
Score paniten ah? 😂😋

wink fireworks

Let the festivities begin!

 

Thursday - 24th October 2019


Oh well, it looks like everyone agrees and have decided to go with webinars this weekend!

No stopping learning! 🙌🏼😎



03:00 PM - 04:00 PM


Looks like we get to sit at home and learn how agility can help orgs and you excel at what you do!


Event Location: Online



03:00 PM - 04:00 PM


Oh Godd! A clashing webinar!? Really?

Anyway, NASSCOM has decided to go with a webinar this week as well! See how


Event Location: Online



09:00 PM Onwards


*Drumroll begins*

Tam tana tam tam tam, tada tum tam tam...


The much-awaited Weilding Freemium webinar, the day-long session by people from Spotify, Atlassian, ChartMogul and some other well established names!


Freemium offerings can be a double-edged sword. Learn how to wield it to your advantage and get good visibility and case studies for your business!


Event Location: Online



09:30 PM - 01:30 AM


No, don't, just don't even open this. Come join the Chargebee webinar! 😛

The product community is pretty busy this weekend as well with its Virtual Product Summit. Make sure you register ASAP. It's free for now (time of publishing this post), 500$ later! So you registering for free or paying?


Event Location: It's a webinar! Duh! Don't think I'm stupid Kaushik, I'm smarter than you!

 

Friday - 25th October 2019



02:00 PM - 07:00 PM


Sounds so cool! DEVENGERS! 🙌🏼

Skillenza is partnering with Microsoft to help us upskill!

This one's got to be interesting!


Event Location: The Hive (OMR)

 

Saturday - 26th October 2019


Are you saying no, you just can't go to bed without attending a meetup?

You're in luck! There's just this one meetup especially for you!



02:00 PM - 05:00 PM


Oh well, it looks like the AI community never takes a break!

Maybe they're coming up with a case study and trying to teach their algorithms about conducting events clashing with festivals!? 🤔

(Okay, I heard your mind voice, I'm sorry! 😂😂)


 

As I said, that's it for this weekend folks!

Not going to be featuring any of the events that are happening on Sunday!

(Just kidding, there aren't any! I just tried to sound cool!)


But yea, I wasn't kidding about the part where I was talking about all your support. Thank you. Thank you so much. I promise to do better and give back as much as I can to the community and help all of us grow together!


You know the drill after this!


I'm going to leave a link to my Linkedin profile. All of you are going to be sweethearts and send this to some who needs to hear this or just send it because you love me! Thanks much! 😋


Much Love! Godspeed! 🖖🏼

I'll see y'all next weekend! 😄♥️


283 views0 comments
bottom of page